2014 9:35:41 AM

Cancer Center Members


Our researchers and clinicians represent departments throughout the Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Veterinary MedicineV as well as the main campus in Baton Rouge.BR In addition, each member belongs to Louisiana Cancer Research Consortium (LCRC), a coordinated education, training, and treatment resource for this region of the state.

Members of the Cancer Center perform basic, clinical, and translational research in one or more of the following cancer-related program areas:
(1) Clinical Research,
(2) Population Science,
(3) Genetics and Viral Carcinogenesis,
(4) Immunology, and
(5) Molecular Signaling.

Unless otherwise specified, all numbers listed below are area code 504.

Filter by and/or   

Name Department Program Contact Info
Aiyar, Ashok, PhDImmunologyGenetics568-4072
aaiyar@lsuhsc.edu
Alahari, Suresh K., PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologySignaling568-4734
(lab) 599-1138
salaha@lsuhsc.edu
Al-Khami, Amir, Ph.D.GeneticsGenetics210-2670
aalkha@lsuhsc.edu
Aviles, Diego, MDPediatricsImmunology896-9238
davile@lsuhsc.edu
Backes, Wayne L., PhDPharmacologyGenetics568-6557
wbacke@lsuhsc.edu
Bedimo-Rung, Ariane, MPH, PhDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5709
abdemi@lsuhsc.edu
Boudreaux, J. Philip, MD, FACSSurgeryClinical568-4750
(practice) 464-8500
jboudr4@lsuhsc.edu
Boulares, Hamid, PhDPharmacologySignaling210-3322
hboulr@lsuhsc.edu
Boulmay, Brian, MDHematology/OncologyClinical568-2348
bboulm@lsuhsc.edu
Breslin, Mary, PhDPediatricsSignaling734-1640
mbresl@lsuhsc.edu
Burns, Leign Ann Kamerman, MS, LDN, RDNutritionClinical(985) 878-1560
lkamer@lsuhsc.edu
Byerley, Lauri, PhDPhysiologyClinical568-6170
lbyerl@lsuhsc.edu
Cameron, Jennifer, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology568-2785
jcame2@lsuhsc.edu
Catling, Andrew, PhDPharmacologySignaling568-2222
acatli@lsuhsc.edu
Chen, Vivien, MPH, PhDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5757
vchen@lsuhsc.edu
Chou, Chau-Wen, PhDPhysiologyProteomics Core568-6398
cchou@lsuhsc.edu
Church, Timothy S., MD, MPH, PhDPreventive MedicineClinical(225) 763-2632
timothy.church@pbrc.edu
Claycomb, William, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologySignaling568-4737
(lab) 568-4389
wclayc@lsuhsc.edu
Cole, John T., MDHematology/OncologyClinical210-2837
(Ochsner) 842-3910
jcole6@lsuhsc.edu
Crabtree, Judy S., PhDGeneticsGenetics568-2963
jcrabt@lsuhsc.edu
Del Valle, Luis, MDHematology/OncologyClinical/Signaling210-3321
ldelva@lsuhsc.edu
Diaz, James H., MD, MPHD, DrPHPublic HealthPopulation Science568-6052
jdiaz@lsuhsc.edu
Drell, Martin J., MDPsychiatryClinical568-3031
mdrell@lsuhsc.edu
Fontham, Elizabeth, MPH, DrPHPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5700
efonth@lsuhsc.edu
Foster, Timothy, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology568-4075
tfoste@lsuhsc.edu
Francis, Joseph, PhDVComparative Biomedical SciencesSignaling(225) 578-9752
jfrancis@lsu.edu
Fuselier, Harold A., MDUrologyClinical842-3115
hfusel@lsuhsc.edu
Gardner, Renee, MDPediatricsClinical896-9740
rgardn@lsuhsc.edu
Gatipon, Betty, PhDFamily MedicineClinical568-7608
bgatip@lsuhsc.edu
Giarratano, Gloria Peel, MSN, PhDNursingClinical568-4172
ggiarr@lsuhsc.edu
Grabczyk, Edward, PhDGeneticsGenetics568-6154
(lab) 568-7959
egrabc@lsuhsc.edu
Gregory, Paula, PhDGeneticsGenetics568-6153
pgrego@lsuhsc.edu
Haas, Arthur, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologySignaling568-3004
(lab) 568-3151
ahaas@lsuhsc.edu
Hagensee, Michael, MD, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology210-3325
mhagen@lsuhsc.edu
Helm, Edward, MD, MHASurgeryClinical568-8501
895-5748
ehelm@lsuhsc.edu
Hollenbach, Andrew, PhDGeneticsGenetics568-2431
(lab) 568-2273
aholle@lsuhsc.edu
Huh, KyungWon, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologyGenetics568-7101
khuh@lsuhsc.edu
Kantrow, Stephen P., MDMedicineImmunology568-2061
skantr@lsuhsc.edu
Kim, Sunyoung, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologyClinical568-2019
skim3@lsuhsc.edu
Kline, David G., MDNeurosurgeryClinical568-2461
dkline@lsuhsc.edu
Kousoulas, K. Gus, PhDV,BRVirology and Biotechnology, & Pathobiological SciencesGenetics(225) 578-9682
vtgusk@lsu.edu
Lan, Michael, PhDPediatricsImmunology896-2705
mlan@lsuhsc.edu
Lee, Yong-Hwan, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologyGenetics(225) 578-0522
yhlee@lsu.edu
Lipscomb, Gary E., MDPathologyClinical568-3441
glipsc@lsuhsc.edu
Liu, Wanguo, PhDGeneticsGenetics210-3326
wliu2@lsuhsc.edu
Loch, Michelle, MDHematology/OncologyClinical568-2230
mloch@lsuhsc.edu
Mandal, Diptasri, PhDGeneticsGenetics568-6156
dmanda@lsuhsc.edu
Martin, David, MDInfectious DiseasesPopulation Science280-1457
dhmartin@lsuhsc.edu
McCormick, Catherine M., MDHematology/OncologyClinical(985) 878-1223
cmccor@lsuhsc.edu
McWhorter, Andrew J., MDOtolaryngologyClinical(225) 765-5335
amcwhort@ololrmc.com
Mercante, Donald E. PhDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5981
dmerca@lsuhsc.edu
Miele, Lucio, M.D., Ph.D.GeneticsGenetics210-3433
lmiele@lsuhsc.edu
Moody Thomas, Sarah, PhDPublic HealthPopulation Science280-1533
sthomas@lsuhsc.edu
Moore, Cleveland, MDPediatricsImmunology896-9589
cmoore@lsuhsc.edu
Nelson, Steve, MDPulmonaryClinical568-4637
snelso1@lsuhsc.edu
Nesbitt, Lee T., Jr., MDDermatologyImmunology568-7110
lnesbi@lsuhsc.edu
Nuss, Daniel W., MD, FACSSurgery & OtolaryngologyClinical568-4785
dnuss@lsuhsc.edu
Ochoa, Augusto, MDPediatricsImmunology210-2828
aochoa@lsuhsc.edu
Palmer, Glen, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology670-2735
gpalme@lsuhsc.edu
Parsons, Chris, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology210-3328
cpars1@lsuhsc.edu
Peruzzi, Francesca, PhDMedicineSignaling210-2978
fperuz@lsuhsc.edu
Peters, Edward, DMD, ScDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5743
(cell) 453-6262
epete1@lsuhsc.edu
Prakash, Om, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyGenetics/Signaling568-5755
oprakash022@gmail.com
Pou, Anna, MDOtorhinolaryngologyClinical568-4785
apou@lsuhsc.edu
Qin, Zhiqiang, MD, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyGenetics/Signaling210-3327
zqin@lsuhsc.edu
Ramsay, Alistair, PhDGene TherapyImmunology568-8324
aramsa@lsuhsc.edu
Reed, J. Robert, PhDPharmacologyGenetics568-5552
rreed@lsuhsc.edu
Reiss, Krzysztof, PhDHematology/OncologySignaling/Clinical210-2977
kreiss@lsuhsc.edu
Reske, Thomas, MD, PhDHematology/OncologyClinical568-2230
treske@lsuhsc.edu
Rigby, Perry G., MDHematologyClinical568-8977
prigby@lsuhsc.edu
Ruiz, Marco, MD, MPHInternal MedicineClinical903-2926
mruiz@lsuhsc.edu
Ryan, Donna, MDPublic HealthPopulation Science(225) 763-2514
ryandh@pbrc.edu
Scribner, Richard, MD, MPHPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5937
rscrib@lsuhsc.edu
Shankar, Sharmila, Ph.D.GeneticsGenetics210-2982
sshan4@lsuhsc.edu
Shellito, Judd, MDGene TherapyImmunology568-4634
jshell@lsuhsc.edu
Simonsen, Neal, PhDEpidemiologyPopulation Science280-1588
nsimon@lsuhsc.edu
Sothern, Melinda, PhD, CEPPublic HealthPopulation Science568-6183
msothe@lsuhsc.edu
Srivastava, Rakesh K., Ph.D.GeneticsGenetics210-2837
rsriv4@lsuhsc.edu
Strong, Jack, MDPathologyClinical568-6033
jstron@lsuhsc.edu
Sturtevant, Joy, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology568-6116
jsturte@lsuhsc.edu
Trapido, Edward J., Sc.D., F.A.C.E.EpidemiologyPopulation Science568-5772
etrapi@lsuhsc.edu
Tseng, Tung-Sung, MS, DrPHPublic HealthPopulation Science568-6022
ttseng@lsuhsc.edu
Tsien, Fern, PhDGeneticsGenetics568-2080
fmille@lsuhsc.edu
Vander Heide, Richard S., MD, PhDPathologySignaling568-6033
rvand3@lsuhsc.edu
Vehaskari, Vesa, MD, PhDPediatricsImmunology896-9238
vvehas@lsuhsc.edu
Veith, Robert, MDHematology/OncologyClinical455-0600
rveith@aol.com
Velasco-Gonzalez, Cruz, PhDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-6082
cvelas@lsuhsc.edu
Velez-Yanguas, Maria, MDPediatricsImmunology896-9740
mvelez@lsuhsc.edu
Vicente, M. Graca H., PhDBRChemotherapy/MaterialsSignaling(225) 578-7405
vicente@lsu.edu
Volaufova, Julia, PhDPublic HealthImmunology280-1537
jvolau@lsuhsc.edu
Walvekar, Rohan R., MDOtolaryngologyClinical568-4785
rwalve@lsuhsc.edu
Wang, Guoshun, DVM, PhDMedicine & GeneticsSignaling568-7908
gwang@lsuhsc.edu
Wang, Yi-Zarn, MD, DDS, FACSSurgeryClinical568-4750
(practice) 464-8500
ywang@lsuhsc.edu
Welsh, David, MDPulmonaryClinical/Signaling568-4634
dwelsh@lsuhsc.edu
Williams, Donna, MPH, DrPHPublic HealthPopulation Science280-1520
dwilli3@lsuhsc.edu
Wise, Gary, PhDComparative Biological Sciences & Cancer GeneticsGenetics(225) 578-9889
gwise@vetmed.lsu.edu
Woltering, Eugene, MD, FACSSurgeryClinical884-3555
ewolte@lsuhsc.edu
Worthylake, Becky, PhDPharmacologySignaling568-7283
bworth@lsuhsc.edu
Worthylake, David, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular BiologySignaling568-5176
dworth@lsuhsc.edu
Wu, Chunlai, PhDNeuroscienceGenetics599-0851
cwu@lsuhsc.edu
Wu, Guangyu, PhDPharmacologySignaling568-4740
gwu@lsuhsc.edu
Wu, Xiao-Cheng, MPH, MDPublic HealthPopulation Science568-5763
xwu@lsuhsc.edu
Xi, Yaguang, MD, PhD, MBAGeneticsGenetics210-3324
yxi@lsuhsc.edu
Yoshimura, Masami, DSciVComparative Biomedical SciencesSignaling(225) 578-9759
myoshimura@vetmed.lsu.edu
Yu, Lolie, MPH, MDPediatricsClinical896-9740
lyu@lsuhsc.edu
Zabaleta, Jovanny, PhDPediatricsImmunology210-2979
jzabal@lsuhsc.edu
Zea, Arnold, PhDMicrobiology, Immunology, & ParasitologyImmunology & Biospecimens Core599-0906
azea@lsuhsc.edu