LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence

Recent Graduates and Their Current Positions

Description: 2010%204:02:54%20PM  

Kavaljit H. Chhabra, M.Pharm.
PhD 2013
Postdoctoral Researcher

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Contact Information


Scroggin, Melissa  


Melissa D. Scroggin, M.S
PhD 2013
School of Allied Health, Department of Physical Therapy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Class of 2016       

Contact Information




Monica Ertel
3rd year student at LSUHSC Medical School, New Orleans, LA



Swapnil Kher
Postdoctoral Fellow, Lineberger Cancer Center at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Jordy Saravia
Postdoctoral Research Trainee, University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center, Le Bonheur Children’s Medical Center, Memphis, TN
Laz Lab 004


Matt Deshotels
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA
Masters Student
Student Advisor:
Dr. Eric Lazartigues
2010%204:02:09%20PM   Lauren Brignac
Loyola University,
New Orleans, LA
PhD 2011
Recipient of
LA Board of Regents
Graduate Fellowship, 2005-2009
Advisor: Dr. Wayne Backes
2010%204:06:41%20PM    Kirk Hutchinson, MS
PhD 2011
Department of Physiology Arizona Health Sciences Center
Tucson, AZ 85724Contact Information
Medical Research Building
Phone: (520) 626-3641

Dr. Oralee Johnson 
PhD in 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow
LSUHSC Neuroscience
Center of Excellence
New Orleans, LA


Dr. Xiaoping Zhang  
PhD in 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow
Mount Sinai
School of Medicine
New York, NY

Dr. Sharell Bindom
PhD in 2009
MD in 2011
Currently Resident in Pediatrics at University of Texas, Dallas




Dr. Baher Fahmy
PhD in 2009
Faculty of Pharmacy

Cairo University, Egypt

Chi-Hsin Liu
MS in 2009
Returned to Taiwan


Dr. Kartic Rajput
PhD in 2009
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA

Michael Ripple
MS in 2009
MD/PhD Program
1st year Medical Student at
LSU Medical School
New Orleans, LA 





Rasika Rohatgi
MS in 2009
PhD Program at
University of Massachusetts

Dr. Jay Huber
PhD in 2008
3rd year medical student
LSU School of Medicine


lord   Dr. Kevin Lord
PhD in 2008
Assistant Professor
Feik School of Pharmacy
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, TX

Dr. Anna Dunne-Reilly
PhD in 2008
Clinical Research Coordinator
Infectious Diseases
Ochsner Clinic Foundation
New Orleans, LA





Dr. Dahui You
PhD in 2008
Department of Pulmonary Medicine
University of Texas
MD Anderson
Houston, TX 

Dr. Matt Duvernay
PhD in 2008
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN


Dr. Electa Park
PhD in 2008
Post Doctoral Fellow
Van Andel Research Institute
Grand Rapids, MI

Dr. Sylvia Shenouda
PhD in 2008
Regulatory Affairs
Eli Lilly and Co.
Indianapolis, IN