LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence


2017 In the News!

Elia El Hajj :  Winner of the Caroline Tim Suden Award:  EB 2017


2016 In the News!

J.J. Spitzer Lecture Series Speaker: Mark Sussman, Ph.D.,Distinguished Professor of Biology,
SDSU Heart Institute, San Diego State University

2016%202:18:43%20PM  2016%202:32:47%20PM

Read the living history as given by  Johnny R. Porter, PhD.


Congratulations to Van Ninh selected to receive a research Recognition Award from the Americal Physiological Society Cardiovascular Section. This award will be presented at Experimental Biology  April 4, 2016 in San Diego, CA.


Pfizer Award recipients from Physiology



Jason Gardner, PhD  presented  the Pfizer Award for Excellence by Dean Steve Nelson, MD



Roberto Diaz Del Valle resented  the Pfizer Award for Excellence by Dean Steve Nelson, MD






Patricia Molina, M.D., Ph.D.

88th President of the American Physiological Society

April 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016





Dr. Patricia Molina, center, of the LSU Health New Orleans School of Medicine and president of the American Physiological Society traveled to Cuba April 28 to signs a historic research agreement in Cuba to formalize collaboration between the APS and the Cuban Society of Physiological Sciences and to support the exchange of scientific information and resources between the United States and Cuban research scientists.
Check out the whole story at:

ASCP’s New “40 Under 40” Program Recognizes Young Lab Pioneers

The program honors 40 pathologists, pathology residents, and laboratory professionals under the age of 40 who have made significant contributions to the profession and stand out as the future of laboratory leadership. See the link for our very own Carolin Raasch Alquist, MD., PhD !


Annie CNS winner at EB 

Annie Whitaker, Ph.D.
  (middle of image)

 Winner of the CNS Section Award
 for Post Doctoral Fellows

 EB 2015






alan-Caroline Tim Suden Award EB 2015


Alan Mouton
 with Mentor Jason Gardner, Ph.D.

 Winner of the Caroline Tim Suden Award

 EB 2015