Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Fellowship

  Number of fellows in the two-year EP fellowship training program - 1

  ►    Program overview presentation  

  ►    LSU Health New Orleans overview video

As a Fellow, you will be expected to:

  • Attend weekly EP and Case conferences.
  • Attend and give lectures for Cardiology Grand Rounds and Journal Club.
  • Attend monthly research conferences and present your projects.
  • Work with the Program Director to ensure publication of research data.
  • See patients in the University Medical Center New Orleans Subspecialty Clinic weekly. (Continuity clinic)
  • Interact with students and residents in patient care and teaching

   Training Sites  Learning Objectives  Policies

  There is a 1-month waiting period for health insurance through the State of Louisiana.
  Fellows beginning July 1 will have coverage August 1.

  Application Information for 2021-2023 EP fellowship:

  We will be accepting applications for the 2021-2023 fellowship through the ERAS

  system at


     • current curriculum vitae
     • three letters of recommendation
     • personal statement
     • ECFMG certification necessary for foreign medical graduates
     • USMLE scores
     • US Citizen, permanent resident (Form I-551), or ECFMG sponsorship as a J-1 exchange
       visitor only. (applicant must be a J-1 visa holder at time of application to be considered)

  Virtual Tour of New Orleans

Questions about our program may be directed to Paul LeLorier, MD, Program Director
at or Judy Weber, Program Coordinator

Dept of Medicine Section of Cardiology
533 Bolivar St Box CSRB 3-42
New Orleans LA 70112