Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Faculty

Epilepsy and Sleep Disorders / EEG Fellowship Track

The Epilepsy and Sleep Disorders faculty include:


Dr. Piotr Olejniczak 

Dr. Piotr Olejniczak

  Dr. Edward Mader
Dr. Edward C. Mader, Jr.


Dr. Olejniczak is a Professor of Neurology with tenure and a diplomat of the American Boards of Psychiatry and Neurology as well as of Clinical Neurophysiology and the American Board of Sleep Medicine. Dr. Olejniczak holds the distinction of having conducted the only published research to date on the effects of vagus nerve stimulation on epileptiform activity recorded directly from the human cortex and hippocampus. His current research is on signal analysis methods for predicting seizure onset.

Dr. McGuire is an Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurology and the Director of the Pediatric Epilepsy Program. Dr. McGuire instructs fellows in pediatric aspects of epilepsy and pediatric EEG. 

Dr. Mader is an Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology and electroencephalographer whose current research involves developing improved methods of EEG computerized signal analysis. He instructs fellows in EEG and evoked potentials.

Neuromuscular Disorders / EMG Fellowship Track

The Neuromuscular Disorders faculty include:

Dr. John England
Dr. Ann Tilton
Dr. Maria Weimer

Dr. England is the Richard M. Paddison Professor and Chair of the Department of Neurology at the LSUHSC School of Medicine in New Orleans.  He is a past- President of the American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine and past Chairman of the Polyneuropathy Task Force of the American Academy of Neurology, the American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine, and the American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation.  He is also a past-President of the American Academy of Clinical Neurophysiology.  He served on the Quality Standards Subcommittee of the American Academy of Neurology, which he has chaired since 2009.  He has been the Editor for the Neuromuscular Disorders section of Current Treatment Options in Neurology since 2003. Dr. England is the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Neurological Sciences of the World Federation of Neurology.  He is also a Member of the Technical Expert Panel (TEP) on Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy, Agency for Health Research and Quality (AHRQ) Effective Health Care Program (EHC) of the  Johns Hopkins University Evidence-based Practice Center. In 2016, the World Federation of Neurology nominated him as their named expert for Zika-related Guillain-Barré Syndrome to World Health Organization (WHO) and he was elected President of the Neuromuscular Disorders Research Group of the World Federation of Neurology in February 2016.His major research interest is the pathophysiology of disorders of peripheral nerve, and he has authored or co-authored over 200 articles.  He has been listed as one of the Best Doctors in America consistently since 1996.


Dr. Tilton is a Professor of Clinical Neurology & Chief, Section of Child Neurology at Children's Hospital. Dr. Tilton is currently President of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (2015-  ).

Dr. Weimer is an Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology/Pediatric Neurology and Director of the Child Neurology Fellowship Program.  She instructs residents and fellows in pediatric aspects of EMG and Neuromuscular Disorders.