David G. Kline, MD Endowed Chair in Peripheral Nerve Repair and Regeneration

In 1967, David G. Kline, MD became the founding Chairman of the LSUHSC Neurosurgery Department establishing international recognition for the department for the training of neurosurgical residents, research, and clinical care. He remained chairman of the Neurosurgery Department until he stepped down in 2006. The David G. Kline, M.D. Endowed Chair was created to honor Dr. Kline's lifetime of achievements. This fund will allow the Neurosurgery Department to carry on his legacy by attracting an outstanding clinician/researcher to the chair and to continue Dr. Kline's important work in the area of clinical and experimental peripheral nerve injuries, entrapments and tumors.

Donations for this fund can be made payable to the **LSUHSC Foundation** (re: Kline Chair) and mailed to Frank Culicchia, MD, LSUHSC-Neurosurgery Department, 2020 Gravier Street, Room 324, New Orleans, LA 70112.

Kelsey Bradley Favrot Neuro-Oncology Chair

This fund will allow the Neurosurgery Department to recruit and retain a highly specialized Medical Neuro-Oncologist who can offer the latest treatments for brain cancer in the region. The Neuro-Oncologist who fills this chair will primarily focus their work in a clinical setting, but will also focus on developing both partnerships and clinical trials to aid in the treatment and research of brain tumors. The chair was established in honor of Kelsey Bradley Favrot who lost her battle with brain cancer in August of 2009.

Donations for this fund can be made payable to the **LSUHSC Foundation** (re: Favrot Chair) and mailed to Frank Culicchia, MD, LSUHSC-Neurosurgery Department, 2020 Gravier Street, Room 324, New Orleans, LA 70112.