Aesculapian Society

The Aesculapian Society, founded in 1963, is a service organization with the fundamental objective to function as a liaison between students and the faculty. It is composed of students of the LSU School of Medicine, each of whom has been elected to membership by the members of his or her class.

The purpose of the Aesculapian Society is to promote the amicable exchange of opinion between the student body and the faculty, with a view to the consistent betterment of the educational, medical, and scientific standards of the School of Medicine. In addition, the Society endeavors to aid in any way possible the various classes, faculty, and other organizations of the School of Medicine.


President Saman Kamal
Vice President Michael Bates
Course Evaluation Coordinator Logan Kinamore
Secretary Hope Retif
Treasurer Rachel Landrum
Survey Coordinators

Anna Catinis

Michael Stocker

Brandi Sun

Carter Pesson

Faculty Advisors Dr. Shane Guillory, MD


Dr. Terrel Master, PhD

Comments are closed.