LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence
Learning Center     Graduate     Undergraduate     CME     OMERAD     AHEC        

Office of Medical Education
2020 Gravier Street
Suite 602
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-4006
Fax: 504-599-1453

Office of Medical Education

Graduate Medical Education Committee


Faculty & Staff
Charles Hilton, MD   (Chair) DIO Dean’s Office
John Hunt, MD Program Director Surgery
Malachi Sheahan, MD Program Director Vascular Surgery
Robin McGoey, MD* Program Director Pathology 
Bonnie Desselle, MD Program Director Pediatrics
Florencia Polite, MD Program Director OB/GYN
Jorge Martinez, MD Program Director Internal Medicine-New Orleans
Judy Johnson, MD Program Director Anesthesiology
Betty Lo, MD* Program Director Medicine Pediatrics
Aran Toshav, MD Program Director Diagnostic Radiology
Stacey Holman, MD* Assistant Program Director OB/GYN
Zee Ali, MD* Assistant Program Director Interventional Cardiology
Matthew Foy, MD Faculty Internal Medicine-Baton Rouge
Randy Roig, MD Faculty PM&R-Pain Medicine
Rebecca Odinet Frey, PhD Director of Accreditation GMEOffice
Stephanie Galendez Assistant Director of Med Ed GME Office
Yolanda Lundsgaard Coordinator GME Office
Kim Cannon Coordinator GME Office
Victoria Harkin Coordinator GME Office
Maggie Niles Coordinator PM&R
Vilma Cerventes Coordinator Medicine Pediatrics
Brittany Copeland Coordinator Vascular Surgery
* - Faculty Assembly Delegate
House Officers
Amit Prabakar, MD Resident Anesthesiology
Ben Levy, MD Resident Medicine - Gastroenterology
Traci Iwamoto, MD Resident Obstetrics & Gynecology
M. Daniel Eggart Resident Neurosurgery
Carrie Caruthers, MD Resident Internal Medicine
Matthew Jordan, DO Resident Internal Medicine
Genevieve Maronge, MD Resident Hematology-Oncology
Justin Black, MD Resident PM&R
Rashmi Rajendra, MD Resident Child Neurology
Tasheitha Anazia, MD Resident Psychiatry
Chittalsihn Raulji, MD Resident Pediatric -Hematology Oncology
Chiranjiv Virk, MD Resident Surgery
Namita Bhardwaj MD Resident Ophthalmology
Anna McFarlin, MD Resident Pediatrics
Ann Barnett, MD Co President House Staff Association (Ex Officio)
Christie Bojanowski, MD Co President House Staff Association (Ex Officio)