LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence
Graduate     Undergraduate     CME     OMERAD     Learning Center     AHEC        
Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence

Office of Medical Education
2020 Gravier Street
Suite 602
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-4006
Fax: 504-599-1453



Curriculum Renewal Committee

This committee develops and revises curriculum structure and content in conjunction with the Curriculum Steering Committee.  It charges subcommittees and ad hoc work groups for detailed development as needed. The committee oversees pre-clerkship course directors and clerkship directors subcommittees.  It monitors course content, and ensures that there is effective integration of content within and across academic periods; it ensures that course and clerkship objectives are linked to the school’s overall educational program objectives.  This committee monitors pedagogical methods employed by courses, and ensures that they are appropriate to meet the course and program objectives.  It approves changes in course or clerkship hours and pedagogy.  It monitors compliance with contact and work-hour policies.  This committee approves changes in course and clerkship objectives, and major changes in course content. It ensures that these changes do not adversely affect integration and achievement of overall program objectives.  This committee develops plans for continual course and curriculum improvement as necessary based on overall curriculum outcomes (as monitored by the Curriculum Steering Committee) and based on course evaluations (as monitored by the Curriculum/Course Evaluation Committee).      

Members 2021-2022

Jason Mussell, PhD (Co-chair)
George Karam, MD (Co-chair)
Robin English, MD (Ex-officio non voting)
Jamie Alleyn, MD
Victoria Burke, MD
Kurt Davis, MD
Guido DeJesus, MD
Taniya de Silva, MD*
Diedre Devier, PhD
Julie Gallois, MD
Catherine (Cacky) Hebert, MD
Jeff Hobden, PhD
Andrew Hollenbach, PhD
Rachna Jetly-Shridhar, MD
Angie Johnson, MD
Kathy Kerdolff, MLIS
Michael Maristany, MD
Joy Sturtevant, PhD*
Holly Provost, MD
Angela McLean, MD
Pam Wiseman, MD
Elizabeth Rinker, MD
*Faculty Assembly Designee
Megan Nicholas, L4
Kirbyanne Plessala, L4
Keionne Green, L3
Jimmy Saravia, L3