LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence

Office of Medical Education
2020 Gravier Street
Suite 602
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-4006
Fax: 504-599-1453



Welcome to the Academy website.



Call for Academy Member Application Portfolios

Expanded Membership Categories Now Available:

Protege, Associate, Fellow, Master Teacher, Teaching Scholar

Applications may be submitted at any time. 

Peer review cycles occur quarterly starting on the 15th of March, June, September, and December. 



2014-2015 Educational Enhancement Grants

For more information see the Educational Enhancement Grants tab on the left.  



Academy Spring Symposium

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Full program and details (PDF)


Click the link below for a quick overview of the Academy and membership. 

           For full details and to download application portfolio templates, scroll down and click the link to “Membership and Application Portfolio.” 

A Quick Look at the Academy and its Membership Categories (PDF)

New Academy members:

  • Jaime Alleyn, MD, Master Teacher , Assistant Professor, Dept. of OB/GYN, School of Medicine

  • Pinki Prasad, MD, Associate, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
  • Matthew Stark, MD, Fellow, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology, School of Medicine