Teacher of the Year Award

History: this award was established in 2010 by the LSU Pathology Residents to honor one faculty member per year who showed an extraordinary commitment to the program and to the teaching of residents.
The award is presented by the Chief Resident at the End of the Year Graduation party
Prior Winners:
  • 2010  Dr. JB Barbeau
  • 2011  Dr. Bernardo Ruiz
  • 2012  Dr. Bart Farris
  • 2013  Dr. Luis Del Valle
  • 2014  Dr. Ritu Bhalla
  • 2015  Dr. Tracy Dewenter
  • 2016  Dr. Bernardo Ruiz
  • 2017  Dr. Robin McGoey
  • 2018  Dr. Michael LeRoy