School of Medicine

Alpha Omega Alpha

Chapter Officers


The LA-Beta Chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha, as are all chapters, is run by students under the guidance of faculty members.  Each year, student members elect a Chapter president and vice-president from among current junior student members.  Faculty officers are elected to three-year terms and may be re-elected to serve subsequent terms.  Officers work to support the mission of AΩA, coordinate the nomination of new members, plan the annual visiting professorship and spring banquet, and promote the involvement of students in AΩA activities.  For additional information about officer roles and responsibilities, please refer to the AOA constitution


President: Alise Aucoin (
Vice-President: Sarah Corley (
Councilor: Peter DeBlieux, MD
Secretary-Treasurer: Fred Lopez, MD


National Office

Should you wish to contact the national office, please visit their website.  In addition to administrative contact information, the website also provides a member database.

LA-Beta Chapter Logo