LA-Beta Chapter Logo

Chapter News

The LA-Beta Chapter of AΩA does its best to keep busy throughout the year.  In addition to hosting an annual visiting professorship and spring banquet, the Chapter encourages all LSUHSC students to participate in activities sponsored by the national office.  Most recently in March 2017, the LA-Beta Chapter nominated 22 senior students, 8 junior students, 5 residents, 5 faculty members, and 5 alumni for AΩA membership.


Senior Inductees:

Surget Beatrous* Elizabeth Hargroder* Catherine Pisano
Rosella Bissonnette Preya Jhita Megan Ranck
Lindsey Broussard Stephen Lambert William Richardson
Aaron Coulon* Lacey Giambelluca Lavie  Katharine Saussy
Sara Coulon* Jacob Leonard Christine Settoon
Julie Cronan* Katie Melder* Hailey Silverii
Robert Derenbecker     Barret Murphy Daniel Scullin
Dustin Duracher Daniel Nelson* Luke Townsend
Meaghan Dwyer Miles Parsons Colton Walker*
Matthew Fury* Krishna Patel Eric Wendel
Olivia Gioe* Kayla Pence * Elected as Juniors


Junior Inductees:

Christopher Anderson
Joseph Fougerousse
Mark Hoppens
Paul Kepper
John Miller
Jonas Miller
Laura Petrauskas
Chloe Renshaw


Resident Inductees:

Jennifer Broussard, MD
Dunia Khaled, MD
Sarah Lillis, MD
Benjamin Morehead, MD
Joshua Sherman, MD


Faculty Inductees:

Kristi Boudreaux, MD
Charles Coleman, MD
Hamilton Farris, PhD
Christopher Thomas, MD
Christian Winters, MD


Alumni Inductees:

Vince Forte, MD
Julia Garcia-Diaz, MD
Alan Lacoste, MD
Janine Steckler Parker, MD
Fayne St. John, MD


The Pharos Poetry Contest Winner:

Marc Beuttler, LSUHSC SOM Class of 2018


Volunteer Clinical Faculty Member:

Heather Porche, MD - Collins Pediatrics, Metairie, LA


Administrative Recognition Award Winner:

Ms. Bobbie Millet, LSUHSC SOM Office of Student Affairs


Visiting Professor and Guest Speaker:

Robert Trowbridge, MD - Tufts University SOM / Maine Medical Center


To see what other chapters are doing around the country, please visit the national AΩA website.