What's New?

Welcome New Interns!


Full Five Year Accreditation!

Fellowship Match Results



Barrett Ford, MD and Christen Harris, MD were nominated as Internal Medicine Resident of the Year and Intern of the Year, respectively. Congratulations to all!


Hospitalist Medicine Track
Friends of the LSU Internal Medicine Residency

Thank you to the Friends of the LSU Internal Medicine Residency for their generous support of the program!


Dr. Sami Almaskee

Dr. Sun Chaney

Dr. Gregory Cromer

Dr. Susan Ieyoub

Dr. George Isa

Dr. Elizabeth Long

Dr. Anitra Lumpkin

Dr. Kevin Mocklin

Dr. John Prejean

Dr. David Pollet

Dr. Lucia Sicinschi


Internal Medicine Residency Alumni Fund

 2010 1:30:46 PM


Program Director

Dr. Jorge Martinez

Associate Program Directors

Dr. Catherine Hebert and Dr. Lee Engel


Chief Residents for 2018-2019

Dr. Erin Dauchy and Dr. Nathaniel Peyton


***Residency Application - Frequently Asked Questions***



Learn how to perform a

complete physical exam with LSU 32