LSU Residents Recognized at University Medical Center New Orleans Awards Luncheon


Dr. Falon Brown (L) and Dr. Erin Dauchy receive UMCNO awards on May 27, 2016

University Medical Center New Orleans hosted its annual Intern and Resident of the Year Luncheon at the Windsor Court Hotel on May 27, 2016. Each year the hospital accepts nominations for interns and residents of the year from departments. Nominated candidates should demonstrate dedication to the care of patients, an interest in teaching students and residents and interest in research. Members of the UMCNO executive and credentials committee select the winners. Guests in attendance were welcomed by Bill Masterton, CEO, Dr. Peter DeBlieux, Chief Medical Officer, and Dr. Robert Maupin, President of the UMCNO Medical Staff Services at UMCNO. Certificates were presented to all of the LSU nominees.

The Office of Graduate Medical Education would like to congratulate and recognize Dr. Erin Marie Dauchy, Department of Internal Medicine, for receiving the 2015-2016 LSU Intern of the Year Award and Dr. Falon Brown, Department of Internal Medicine, as the 2015-2016 LSU Resident of the Year.

Congratulations to all who were nominated.

LSU Nominees for Resident of the Year

Falon V. Brown, DO, Internal Medicine

Andrew Conger, MD, Neurosurgery

Casey Murphy, MD, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Brian T. Perry, MD, Orthopaedic Surgery

Amit Prabhakar, MD, Anesthesiology

John Sfondouris, MD, Radiology

Joshua Artis Sherman, MD, Emergency Medicine

Amanda Thomas, MD, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Daniel Waldman, MD, Psychiatry


LSU Nominees for Intern of the Year

Erin Marie Dauchy, DO, Internal Medicine

John Faciane, MD, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Christopher Harmon, MD, Anesthesiology

Ryan Christopher Jupiter, MD, Emergency Medicine

Bradley Peet, MD, Psychiatry

Eliza Rodrigue, MD, Obstetrics & Gynecology

William Shelton, MD, Orthopaedic Surgery

Vilija Vaitaitis, MD, Otolaryngology