School of Medicine

Section of Clinical Psychology

Digital Portal for Cultural Feedback

What is an anonymous feedback portal? Here are the details you need to know:


What: Whether you observe a culturally fraught moment that was gracefully handled or a racial microaggression by one of our providers or an LSU policy you find problematic, feel free to let us know. This is an anonymous feedback portal available online and open to anyone in the section of psychology or social work (staff, trainee, or faculty). 


Why: The Committee for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging created this portal as an anonymous and simple place to provide cultural feedback about the good, bad, & ugly happening within our community. One effective way to grow and improve any institution is by gathering feedback and acting on it. Your responses will help improve our clinical services and workplace culture!


How: Just click here (or follow this link if you're having trouble -  When you fill out the very brief form, it will be submitted to a three-member panel of the Committee for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Belonging and they will make sure to address your feedback. There's more information at the link.


Alternative Option: If you have feedback but are unsure of how to share the information, the LSUHSC campus offers an opportunity to speak with an Ombudsman, Dr. Michael Brochu. The LSU University Ombuds Office is a confidential, impartial, independent, and informal process for faculty, staff, medical residents, and graduate and undergraduate students to seek assistance and guidance to resolve barriers to productivity and to increase the quality of their experience at LSU. The Ombuds encourages fairness and equity through issue resolution, communication and outreach, and systemic change and issue prevention identification. Through its mission, the University Ombuds Office helps to further LSU’s commitment to pursuing educational excellence. Contact information for the Ombuds Office can be found at this link: 


Still have questions? Please reach out to Dr. Nathan Brown who serves as the current faculty chair of the committee.