LSU Health New Orleans

Departments & Centers | Contact | Donate

Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence
Graduate     Undergraduate     CME     OMERAD     Learning Center     AHEC        
Administration Basic Sciences Clinical Sciences Centers of Excellence

Office of Medical Education
2020 Gravier Street
Suite 602
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-4006
Fax: 504-599-1453






Thank You!

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2016 Fall Symposium & Educational Scholarship Day!

2016 Teaching Academy Fall Symposium 

 & Educational Scholarship Day

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

8:15 AM - 4:20 PM

Isidore Cohn, Jr. Student Learning Center 

6th Floor, Lion's Building

Program Agenda (PDF)


Thank you to everyone who attended this year's

Back to Basics Summer Teaching Institute!

Please click here for links to the MediaSite recordings of the 2016 Back To Basics presentations (LSUHSC login required to view).


Program Agenda (PDF)

updated: 8/30/2016




Please join us in congratulating the following individuals who were accepted into the Docere Teaching Excellence Fellowship as part of the 2015-2016 cohort:


  • Bruce Hurley, MD , Associate, Instructor, Clinical Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Leigh Anne Burns, MS, Associate, Instructor, Clinical Medicine/Nutrition, School of Medicine
  • Rachel Chappell, MHS, Associate, Assistant Professor and Academic Coordinator, School of Allied Health
  • Suzanne Fournier, DDS, Associate, Assistant Clinical Professor, School of Dentistry
  • Douglas Johnston, PhD, Associate, Assistant Professor, School of Medicine
  • Maria Reinoso, MD, Associate, Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Medicine

The Docere Fellows are also granted membership into the Teaching Academy as Associate Members.


Please join us in welcoming the newest Teaching Academy members:


  • Marie Adorno, PhD, APRN, Associate, Instructor of Clinical Nursing, School of Nursing
  • Tina Benoit-Clark, MD, MBA, FACP, Fellow, Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine (Lafayette), School of Medicine
  • Janice Townsend, DDS, Master Teacher, Chair, Pediatric Dentistry, Associate Professor, School of Dentistry
  • Kathleen Crapanzano, MD, Teaching Scholar, Program Director, Psychiatry (OLOL-BR), School of Medicine
  • Jennifer Martin, DNP, CRNA, Fellow, Instructor, School of Nursing