School of Medicine

Department of Orthopaedics

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery & G. Dean MacEwen Chair in Orthopaedic Medicine, Dr. Andrew King, wins Faculty Assembly Outstanding Mentor Award

The Faculty Assembly of Louisiana State University-School of Medicine (LSUHSC-SOM), in conjunction with the Dean of the LSUHSC-SOM, has awarded Dr. Andrew King the Faculty Assembly Outstanding Mentor Award.

Dr. Andrew King

The purpose of this award is to honor individual faculty members for helping build a supportive academic environment, providing a vital resource for student and faculty growth and success, and enhancing excellence in the LSUHSC- SOM. Key indicators for this award include: 

Dr. King's selection identifies his service to LSUHSC by colleagues and speaks volumes to his dedication and hard work. Dean Nelson has generously provided an educational grant and a plaque, which will be presented at a later date, to accompany this award.

Learn more about Dr. King here:

Department of Orthopaedics





JPO Podcast